Age Group Ministries

Ministries

Guests

Sundays at FBCA

Home  /  Featured  /  Summer Choir & Orchestra

Summer Choir & Orchestra

FEATURED-Summer Choir

Posted: May 4th, 2015

On Wednesday, June 3, we will kick off our Summer Heritage Choir & Orchestra. If you are interested in singing with us, or playing in our orchestra, please join us this summer on Wednesdays at 6:30 for Orchestra & at 7:00 for choir rehearsal as we use our gifts collectively and prepare to lead our congregation in worship on Sundays. Here is our weekly calendar throughout the summer:

Wednesday, June 3 — Regular Rehearsals

Wednesday, June 10 — no rehearsals (due to camp)

Sunday, June 14 — 8:45 Choir & Orchestra rehearsal in the Choir Room

Wednesday, June 17 — Regular rehearsals

Sunday, June 21 — Orchestra rehearsal 12:30-2:00. Choir extra rehearsal 4:00-6:00. These are to prepare for the Patriotic Concert.

Wednesday, June 24 — No rehearsals (Please attend Faith At Home).

Sunday, June 28 — 8:45 Choir & Orchestra rehearsal in the Choir Room. Dress rehearsal at 4:00 in the Sanctuary for the Patriotic Concert. Patriotic Concert “A Celebration of Freedom” begins at 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 1 — no rehearsals

Sunday, July 5 — 8:45 choir & orchestra rehearsal in the Choir Room

Wednesday, July 8 — Regular Rehearsals

Wednesday, July 15 — Regular Rehearsals

Wednesday, July 22 — Regular rehearsals

Wednesday, July 29 — No rehearsals (Sabbatical week)

Sunday, August 2 — 8:45 Orchestra & Choir Rehearsal in the Choir Room

Wednesday, August 5 — Regular rehearsals

Wednesday, August 12 — Regular rehearsals (TBD — Bible Conference?)

Wednesday, August 19 — Regular rehearsals